F&C Newsletter – October 14th, 2013

October 15, 2013


We have half of the flaggers needed to run the last two races of the season. Go to NCRSCCA.MotorsportReg.com to register NOW! …if you haven’t already.

To register, http://ncrscca.motorsportreg.com gets you straight to our events. Drivers and Volunteers register through the same event.

Click Register, Continue, Continue, Check the Box for SELECT REGISTRATION TYPE, Check VOLUNTEER REGISTRATIONS.

Email flagchief@ncrscca.com if you need more information.

If you need help with getting an affordable room contact Sara Snider by today Monday 10/14. FYI, the 13 hour weekend is up against the Martinsville NASCAR race this year.


Goblins Go – October 19-20, 2013

The flag meeting is @ 7:45 on both Saturday and Sunday with a Green Course at8:30. The flag meeting is held at the North Flag Shack building in the paddock up near the grid. Lunch will be provided each day and there will be a social Saturdayevening after the racing.

The following flaggers have signed up:

Mark Biamonte
Todd Cohen
Jan Coleman-Mitchell
Lynn Combs
Eric Danielsen
Dian Dingle
Earnie Dingle
Don Drennon
Brian Eldredge
Michael Hastings
Alan Martin
Kirby Murray
DeWitt Payne
Chris Robbins
Chuck Stanley
Douglas Thompson
David Turner
Michael Wahl

Sign up now on NCRSCCA.MotorsportReg.com


13-Hour – October 25-26, 2013

On Friday the flag meeting is at 4:30 at the North Flag Shack, with a green course at 5:30. There will be a 1 hour qualifying session followed by a 1 hour night practice. There will be a social Friday night after practice. Worth 1 Worker Credit Punch.

On Saturday there is a pre-race breakfast from 6:30 to 7:45 at the Pagoda. The flag meeting is at 8:15 at the North Flag Shack. Lunch and Dinner will be provided on Saturday. Worth 2 Worker Credit Punches.

The following flaggers have signed up:

John Bodnar
Steve Bridges
Heather Clark
Todd Cohen
Jan Coleman-Mitchell
Eric Danielsen
Casey DeSteunder
Don Drennon
Brian Eldredge
Pablo Escalera
Bill Forman
Rachel Forman
Thomas Guest Jr.
Collin Johnson
John Lakatos
Alan Martin
Leigh McBride
Mack McCormack
Morgan Mehler
Kirby Murray
Laurence Polley
Kyle Ray-Smith
Glenn Smith
Lance Snyder
Timothy Stoll
Eric Thomas
Douglas Thompson
David Turner
Ben Tyler
Michael Wahl
Jim Wheeler
Elizabeth Winiarz

Sign up now on NCRSCCA.MotorsportReg.com

Mark is the flag chief for the Goblins Go and Eric is the flag chief for the 13 Hour. If you have any questions or comments you can contact us at flagchief@ncrscca.com

Other News…

Nominations are being accepted for 2 members-at-large, secretary and RE. Nominations are due by the Board of Director’s meeting November 20th 2013.

Annual banquet tentative January 11th 2014, Raleigh NC, Cafe Luna.

Flagging & Fire School February 2014

NCR Flag Chief du jour

North Carolina Region SCCA


  • All
  • Club News
  • Club Racing News
  • Solo News
  • SCCA News