Tarheel Cup Pro Series 2016 Final Standings

February 19, 2017

[av_textblock size=” font_color=” color=”]
We are pleased to announce the final points standings and trophy winners for 2016. There were 93 entries in the series during 6 events across 12 classes. In order to qualify for a year-end championship trophy, a driver must have entered at least 50% of the events, or just three races. Here are the final points standings by class, driver, and points total. Only those classes meeting participation requirements are listed.

[av_table purpose=’tabular’ pricing_table_design=’avia_pricing_minimal’ pricing_hidden_cells=” caption=” responsive_styling=’avia_responsive_table’]
[av_row row_style=’avia-heading-row’][av_cell col_style=”]ITA[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=”][av_cell col_style=”]1st – Steven Layfield, 112 pts. – Class Champion[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=”][av_cell col_style=”]2nd – Greg Seigart, 104 pts.[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=’avia-heading-row’][av_cell col_style=”]ITE[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=”][av_cell col_style=”]1st – William Wallace, 97 pts. – Class Champion[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=”][av_cell col_style=”]2nd – (Tie) Roger Gillespie and John Lindquist, 71 pts[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=’avia-heading-row’][av_cell col_style=”]ITS[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=”][av_cell col_style=”]1st – Dean Bumgardner, 78 pts. – Class Champion[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=”][av_cell col_style=”]2nd – Rex Deffenbaugh, 64 pts.[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=’avia-heading-row’][av_cell col_style=”]SM[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=”][av_cell col_style=”]1st – Jason Finch, 66 pts. – Class Champion[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=”][av_cell col_style=”]2nd – Philip Safriet, 56 pts.[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=”][av_cell col_style=”]3rd – Chalton Jerry Lane, 46 pts.[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=’avia-heading-row’][av_cell col_style=”]SMSE[/av_cell][/av_row]
[av_row row_style=”][av_cell col_style=”]1st – Mark Senior, 94 pts. – Class Champion[/av_cell][/av_row]

[av_textblock size=” font_color=” color=”]
There were 17 other drivers who entered two or fewer races, and 20 who entered only one race. Trophies, etc. will be awarded at our March Into Spring event March 11-12, 2017 at VIR. We are also in the process of recruiting an Administrator for 2017. If interested, please send me an e-mail at the address below.

Sam Fouse, NC Region Interim TCPS Administrator
[email protected]