NCR Solo Race Series

NCR Solo Race Series

Cape Fear Autocross Championship Series

The Cape Fear Autocross Championship Series was started by the Cape Fear Chapter in  2005. The series included 7 events and over 60 competitors. At the end of the season, 16 drivers were named class champions.

The championship is based on a points system and is awarded to drivers based on class finishes for each event. At the end of the year the points are totaled up and awarded to those with the most amount of points in each class.

Presently the series consists of 10 events throughout the year and has over 100 competitors competing for class championships.

Cape Fear Cup – Team Competition

The Cape Fear Cup was started by Randy Leath back in 2007. The Cape Fear Cup adds a team element to solo competition.

Past team winners:
2016 –
2015 – Kestrel Racing
2014 –
2013 – Empire Racing
2012 – MLF Racing
2011 – MLF Racing
2010 – Caveman Motorsports
2009 – Kestrel Racing
2008 – Autosource Racing
2007 – Kestrel Racing

Regional Events

North Carolina Autocross Championship

The NCAC is North Carolina’s premier autocross competition. This two-day event is hosted each year by one of the five clubs in the state – CCR-SCCA, NCR SCCA, Triad Sports Car Club, Tarheel Sports Car Club, and Highlands Sports Car Club.  You can expect this event to draw a large number competitor from all across the state and beyond, including some Nationals-level drivers. If you want to test your skills against the best in the area on a pair of large, fun, and challenging Nationals-style courses, then THIS EVENT IS FOR YOU!

Beyond the Region…

National Tours, Match Tours and ProSolo Events

For more info, please visit