Solo (Autocross) Events

The NCR Solo program follows the SCCA rules and regulations, except where noted. The SCCA National Solo Rules are available on-line by the SCCA Solo Department to our members, entrants, volunteers, and anyone interested in learning more about the technical regulations governing SCCA Solo Competition.

NOTE: Technical Bulletins are periodically issued in Fastrack News that supersede the information in the Solo Rules.

For more information please visit

NCR Solo Events

Cape Fear Autocross Championship Series (CFACS)

The Cape Fear Autocross Championship (CFAC) is a series of autocross events held throughout the year and is sanctioned by the North Carolina Region, SCCA. The Series was started by the Cape Fear Chapter in 2005.

The series is based on a points system and is awarded to drivers based on class finishes for each event. At the end of the year the points are totaled up and awarded to those with the most amount of points in each class.

In addition to the CFACS, there’s also a team autocross challenge. View the supplemental rules for more details.

Regional Events

North Carolina Autocross Championship

The NCAC is North Carolina’s premier autocross competition. This two-day event is hosted each year by one of the five clubs in the state – CCR-SCCA, NCR SCCA, Triad Sports Car Club, Tarheel Sports Car Club, and Highlands Sports Car Club.  You can expect this event to draw a large number competitor from all across the state and beyond, including some Nationals-level drivers. If you want to test your skills against the best in the area on a pair of large, fun, and challenging Nationals-style courses, then THIS EVENT IS FOR YOU.

National Events

National Tours, Match Tours and ProSolo Events

For more info, please visit