Entries by ncrscca

T2 Ford Mustang Restrictor Plate

To give competitors adequate time to prepare, the CRB is making this announcement in advance of the publication of the June 2011 Fastrack.

The CRB has accepted the advisory committee recommendation, based on independent dyno testing, to require a 65mm flat plate restrictor for the T2 2011- 2012 Mustang GT.

Effective June 1, 2011, GCR section 9.1.10, T2, Ford Mustang GT 5.0L (2011- 12), add to Notes: “65mm flat plate restrictor required.”

Race Memo RM 11-04

Toyo R888 Temporarily Added to Spec Miata Eligibility

TOPEKA, KS (SCCA) – Sports Car Club of America’s Club Racing Board has approved the use of the Toyo Proxes R888 in addition to the Toyo Proxes RA1 for Spec Miata National competition effective immediately. The inclusion of the Proxes R888 is in response to limited quantities of the Proxes RA1 in the United States following the earthquake in Japan. 

NCR SCCA 2011 PDX event at VIR announced

RALEIGH, NC (NCR SCCA) — The NC Region is planning a PDX event during the March Memories race. This will be  the second PDX event at VIR hosted by the NC Region, after organizing a succesful event last year.

2010 CFACS Season Champions Announced

WILMINGTON, NC (NCR SCCA) — The Cape Fear Chapter finishes another successful season with 10 events and  500+ entries in over 30 classes. This years 2010 Cape Fear Autocross Champions includes 4 new class champions and 15 previous class champions.

Each class champion receives a class champion poster, magnet, and trophy.

2011 PAX Index Released

Chicago IL — The updated PAX indexing factors have been release for the 2011 season. The average change is just .71%, so in other words not much changed. It appears that the ST classes have become a bit closer. Full Solo PAX/RTP list below:

Great News for All Road Racers!

TOPEKA, KS (SCCA) — The SCCA National Office is now accepting NASA Competition Licenses for all SCCA Regional Races. The current list of recognized competition licenses is: BMW CCA, CACC, FIA, HSR, ICSCC, IMSA, MCSCC, NASA, PCA, Ontario Region CASC, SCCA Pro Racing, SVRA, VMC, Waterford Hills, and West Canada Motorsports Association.